Back to top

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Bob Ferguson

Board Chair Jaywalker Lodge Founder

Jay Crosson

Vice Chair Cumberland Heights Chief Executive Officer

Jaime Vinck

Treasurer Recovery Ways Chief Executive Officer

Robin Piper

Secretary Turning Point of Tampa Chief Executive Officer & Clinical Director

Carl Kester

Past Chair Lakeside-Milam Recovery Centers President & Chief Executive Officer

Board Members

Paul Alexander

Northbound Treatment Services Chief Executive Officer

Jennifer Carvalho

Discovery Behavioral Health President of SUD Division

Jim Geckler

Harmony Foundation President & Chief Executive Officer

Dave Gomel

Rosecrance Health Network President & Chief Executive Officer

Greg Hobelmann

Ashley Addiction Treatment Co-Chief Executive Officer and President

Rick Hubbard

Origins Behavioral HealthCare Executive Vice President

Joel Johnson

TASC President & Chief Executive Officer

Joseph Lee

Hazelden Betty Ford Foundation President & Chief Executive Officer

Scott Munson

Sundown M Ranch Executive Director

Charles Odell

Dilworth Center President & Chief Executive Officer

Cathy Palm

Tully Hill Treatment & Recovery Executive Director

William Robbins

Alina Lodge & Haley House Executive Director

Zina Rodriguez

Z&D Consulting Chief Executive Officer

Phil Rutherford

Faces & Voices of Recovery Chief Operating Officer

Debbie Sanford

Pine Grove Behavioral Health & Addiction Services Chief Executive Officer

Jerry Schwab

High Watch Recovery Center President & Chief Executive Officer

Christina Simos

Friendly House Executive Director

Art VanDivier

La Hacienda Treatment Center Executive Director

The NAATP Board of Directors serves as the association's governing body providing oversight and vision for the association. Board members serve without compensation as association volunteers. Board members further support the organization by assuming their NAATP related expenses and supporting NAATP activities as sponsors.

The NAATP Board is comprised of 22 – 25 members of which 20 must be chief staff executives (CEO, President, Executive Director) of an addiction treatment provider. Board members serve three-year terms and may be eligible for additional terms. Elections are held each March. 

NAATP Board members are elected by the NAATP Provider Members from a slate of candidates presented by the NAATP Nominations Committee. Candidates are considered for service based on their education, training, experience, expertise, and understanding of the NAATP mission and values.

Interested individuals may be considered for service on the NAATP Board by completing the application below and submitting therewith a Letter of Interest (not to exceed two pages and a Curriculum Vitae or Resume. Please send all completed information to

Application for NAATP Board of Directors

NAATP Committees

NAATP has five standing committees, one special standing committee, and rotating ad-hoc advisory committees. The majority of our standing committees consist of board members only. Nominations and Elections, Membership, and Conference Committees include limited non-board member seats. Interested individuals may be considered for committee work by submitting a Letter of Interest and a Resume to but please understand the finite availability of seats. 

View NAATP Committees