NAATP - National Association of Addiction Treatment Providers


ACATA – Administrator of the Year Annual Award

Each year the College presents an award for significant achievement in the field of addiction treatment administration. Candidates for the award are nominated from the general membership of the organization. The candidate for the award must be an ACATA (American College of Addiction Treatment Administrators) Advanced Member or Fellow, in good standing, who currently holds a management position in an accredited addiction treatment facility or agency. The recipient will have demonstrated significant contribution to the treatment field in one or more of the following areas; patient care, professional development of others, management and organizational development, health care activities, and /or current healthcare environment.


If you would like to submit a nomination, you may do so here.

2014 Jim Moore – Cumberland Heights

Caron’s Jasper G. Chen See, M.D. Volunteer Leadership Award

Recognizes individuals who have provided exceptional volunteer leadership in the area of addiction treatment through board membership and philanthropy. This award will be presented annually at the NAATP board reception held as part of the NAATP Annual Leadership Conference.
The award will be presented by a Caron Executive to a volunteer from a small and large organization. Therefore two awards will be presented each year.

For more information on this award, or for a physical application, click here.

You can also nominate an individual for this award online here.


2014 Carole Pickup – New Directions for Women

James W. West, M.D. Quality Improvement Award

The James W. West, M.D. Quality Improvement Awardwas established in 2000 and continues to be supported by theNational Association of Addiction Treatment Providers andVendome Group, LLC, publisher of Behavioral Healthcare and other publications focused onaddiction treatment. Dr. West, Medical Director Emeritus of the BettyFord Center, is a long-time quality advocate.

The recipient of the James W. West, M.D. Quality Improvement Award will receive recognitionthroughout our industry. In addition to an award presented at the 2015 NAATP AnnualConference, the recipient will have an opportunity to present their submission to the annualleadership conference and will also be featured in a 2015 issue ofBehavioral Healthcare.

You can download the 2015 Award Applicationor by filling out the online application.

Michael Q. Ford Journalism Award

The Michael Q. Ford Journalism Award has been established by the National Association of Addiction Treatment Providers to recognize the journalistic efforts, both electronic and print, that promote the value of and need for addiction treatment. This award has been developed in recognition of the immense leadership provided by Michael Q. Ford, the first Executive of the National Association of Addiction Treatment Providers, and whose journalistic style and flair was evident in all of the publications of NAATP. During Michael’s tenure as the executive for NAATP, his energy, wit and determination helped to shape the direction of this organization.

You can submit your nomination onlineor find out more about this award here.

2014 Greg Williams – “Anonymous People”

Nelson J. Bradley Life Time Achievement Award

In 1983, a young but rapidly emerging organization recognized Nelson J. Bradley, M.D. with its first annual outstanding achievement award. Dr. Bradley participated and led the pioneering activities in Minnesota that resulted in a multi-disciplinary approach to treating persons with alcoholism and the recognition of alcoholism as a treatable disease. Through his early efforts treatment models were developed which have been modified, but are still in place today.

Shortly after presenting Dr. Bradley with this award, Dr. Bradley died and the award was named in honor of Dr. Bradley and his leadership in the field of addiction treatment.
The intention of this annual award is to recognize the life long achievements of individuals and to preserve the memory of the many contributions to modern addiction treatment that Dr. Bradley so generously shared with the addiction treatment field.

If you would like to submit a nomination for the 2015 Nelson J. Bradley Lifetime Achievement Award, you may do so online, or submit your letter of recommendation with an explanation of your support for the nominee to:

11380 Prosperity Farms Rd., Suite 209A
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

There have been no recent awards given.

Locate a Provider

Choose a State from the list below:
More Search Options
NAATP Welcomes Our Newest Members
View Member Directory
  • Alpha Healing Center
    Barbaros Dinler, M.A., L.C.A.D.C. Clinical Director
    600 Pavonia Ave, 8th Floor,, Suite B
    Jersey City, NJ 07306 US
  • Hope Center for Rehabilitation
    James Durkin, CEO
    2828 S Seacrest Blvd, Suite 211
    Boynton Beach, FL 33435 US
    561-600-9040 fax: 561-600-9045
  • Kemah Palms Recovery
    James Flowers, PhD, LPC-S, CEO
    1013 Delesandri Lane
    Kemah, 77565 US
    713-568-1210 fax: 281-724-4055
  • Constellations Recovery
    Devin McCrossan, Operations Manager
    482 Underhill Ave.
    Yorktown Heights, NY 10598 US
    800-772-3669 fax: 281-724-4055
  • Reflections Recovery Center
    Adam Bartholomew, CEO
    957 Black Dr Suite C
    Prescott, AZ 86305 US
    1 866 790 7979 fax: 928 237 9480
  • AspenRidge Recovery
    Cortland Mathers, Managing Director
    900 S Kipling PKWY
    Lakewood, CO 80226-3947 US
    877 736 9727 fax: 928 237 9480
  • The Manor
    Aber Hollander, President & CEO
    Kettle Moraine, WI US
    8888888888 fax: 928 237 9480
  • Lighthouse Recovery Institute
    Brittany Ringersen, CEO/Founder
    4733 West Atlantic ave, Suite C 17
    Delray Beach, FL 33445 US
    561-381-0015 fax: 928 237 9480,,
  • Glenn Miller
    Glenn Miller, President
    249 S Highway 101 # 559
    Solana Beach, CA 92075 US
    714-448-8803 fax: 877-659-0621
  • Nathan Gilliland
    Nathan Gilliland, Director of Business Development
    1776 N. Highland Blvd.
    Hollywood, CA 90028 US
    9496164926 fax: 877-659-0621
  • Sprout Health Group
    Erik Johnson, Executive Director
    4828 Lake Worth Road
    Greenacres, FL 33463 US
    844-357-3422 fax: 877-659-0621
  • Present Moments Recovery
    Mark Gladden, CEO
    San Marcos, CA 92078 US
    619-363-4767 fax: 619-655-4732